Yukon Order of Pioneers of Dawson City, 1899

Yukon Order of Pioneers of Dawson City, 1899

Accession Number: 1984.15.4-PER
Artist Name:
Hegg, Eric A. (- 1948-12-13)
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Please Select Intended Use

Group portrait of 48 Yukon Order of Pioneers members posing in front of Dawson Lodge No 1, all wearing sashes. The red ensign and the American flag can be seen on Lodge.

From left to right, in front row: Billy Lloyd (Treasurer), Harry Smith (Vice-President), Bill Liggett (President), Joe Cooper (Secretary).

In second row: Jim York, Mr Blanchard, Frank Buteau, August Lindgaard, Albert "Hootch" Fortier, Howard Hamilton Hart, Louis Langloise, Napoleon Heuot, "Nigger Jim" Dougherty, Jimmy Kerry.

In third row: George Baker, Napoleon Dupreau, Benny Treasure, Jimmy Treasure, "Dutch Bill" or "Missouri Bill" Abe Gordon, Max Londreville, Ed Lindig, Unknown, Frank Becker, Chas Eaton, "Senator" Charlie Hill, Jullus Glus.

In fourth row: Jack Blick, Frank Carroll, Joe Quigley, Al Stites, Nick Silvers, Lime Stearns, Joe Thompson, Unknown, Peters the Jeweler, John Raap, Harry Spencer.

In fifth row: Al Pate, Gus Leindecker, Jack Patterson, Henry Willett or Pat Lynch, Chas Brennan, "Juneau" Joe or Fred Melnia, Joe Lamie, John Bourke, Ike Jensen, Al Whistle, Bill Dinker.